Each year theatre goers in NH gather to celebrate theatre programming throughout the state at the New Hampshire Theatre Awards (NHTAs). At this event, awards are given for all aspects of theatre direction and production, and to actors and actresses in every category, including children and youth. Since it’s inception in 2003, RB Productions has received a number of these prestigious awards. In addition to being awarded first place standing in many categories, participants have also received numerous placements as top three finalists or top ten nominees.

First Place Award Winners

Direction / Technical

  • 2008 Children and Youth Theatre Award: Clint Klose, 2010
  • General Excellence Award, Community Theatre: RB Productions, 2008
  • Best Choreography: Corey McShane, 2004 (Footloose)
  • Best Lighting Design: Keith Chapman, 2004 (Footloose)


  • Best Actor, Youth: Rowan Ferrier, 2015 (J. Peirpont Finch, How to Succeed in Business..)
  • Best Actress, Youth: Sara Blaisdel, 2012 (Mrs. Lovett, Sweeney Todd)
  • Best Supporting Actress, Youth: Hannah Forsley, 2009 (Mushu, Mulan)


What I love about RB Productions…

is that is can be stressful, scary, emotional and overwhelming. In the end, so much has happened that you can’t believe it’s only been two weeks! But when the show rolls around..!

Youth Participant